MoDem PRO – Programme and opportunity


MoDem PRO is an intense programme open to dancers who have technical expertise and to professional dancers wishing to familiarise with and/or contribute to MoDem’s creative style. The dancers will all go through the same selection process to check their suitability for Compagnia Zappalà Danza’s repertoire and language and ability to contribute within its creative framework. Dancers are expected to have a solid classical and contemporary training.

MoDem PRO programme provides a three months full immersion on the language of Compagnia Zappalà Danza. After this program, up to 6 dancers will be selected to go to integrate CZD2 giovane compagnia zappalà danza which will work on new creations with guest choreographers and Compagnia Zappalà Danza repertoire. The selected dancers of CZD2 will receive a scholarship during the production period.

The MoDem Pro project allow dancers to analyse practises and bodily gestures typical of our language, to gradually work towards it and develop it and possibly bring it on stage. Classes of classical, MoDem language and repertory workshops of Compagnia Zappalà Danza are held daily.

The next editions of MoDem PRO will be held in the following periods:
autumn section: 26 September – 17 December 2022
winter section: 09 January – 01 April 2023

The MoDem PRO program is accessed after an audition.

Due to Covid 19, auditions will be held online. The evaluation will take place following the vision of the underlying materials:

  • video max 1 minute of presentation
  • video max 3 minutes of choreography
  • video max 3 minutes of improvisation
  • short motivation text
  • short text for the formative experiences
  • short text for the professional experiences

Applications presenting: the same video for choreography and improvisation – group video where the candidate is not clearly identifiable – dance video instead of the presentation video – incomplete applications -, will not be considered.

for applications to MoDem Pro audition click here


MoDem PRO is also an important instrument for the company and for guest choreographers for the recruitment of new dancers. The dancers selected in the past years, who still collaborate with the company or took part to some of its productions:

Jan Brezina, Erika Cassarino, Corinne Cilia, Irene Coletta, Francesco Colaleo, Adriano Coletta, Veronica Cornacchini, Michela Cotterchio, Aya Degani, Annalisa Di Lanno, Filippo Domini, Alain El Sakhawi, Federica Esposito, Anna Forzutti, Alberto Gnola, Raquel Gualtero Soriano, Nunzio Impellizzeri, Marco Mantovani, Sonia Mingo, Giulia Mininel, Gaetano Montecasino, Camilla Montesi, Gioia Maria Morisco Castelli, Gaia Occhipinti, Silvia Oteri, Fernando Roldan Ferrer, Silvia Rossi, Claudia Rossi Valli, Adriano Popolo Rubbio, Roberto Provenzano, Ilenia Romano, Ariane Roustan, Alessandra Scalambrino, Paola Valenti, Joel Walsham, Valeria Zampardi.